Essential oils – the new inhaler

I’ve been sick for going on 4 weeks now, maybe 5 – I’m honestly not even sure at this point. what I do know, is I’ve been through 2 antibiotics, one inhaler prescription, cough medicine – and i’m still not where I should be.

inhaler_red_asthma-261x300                                                                                                        essential-oils-dripping

Unfortunately the inhaler prescription never resulted in an actual inhaler, BECASE THE PHARMACY LOST IT! So – for the last 2 days, I’ve struggled to breathe. I’ve almost passed out. I’ve used essential oils, I’ve used a humidifier – anything to help. My doctor was less than helpful – and the result is night 3 struggling to breathe. I’m about to slather essential oils all over my head and neck, in my diffuser, and in my humidifier – hoping it can help almost as well as an inhaler.

Ridiculous. The scents of oils does seem to help take the edge off.

luckyinhaler

Needless to say, once I actually GET an inhaler (hopefully tomorrow) I will call it my lucky inhaler

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/scent/”>Scent</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

