Bodily Betrayal

Why would one blog about “bodily betrayal”? Obviously only someone who suffers chronic health problems would suggest such a thing.
fitnessvision
One issue I have is that I have allergies and/or intolerances to everyday things; gluten, kale, milk, dairy, many fruits, and more. Giving up the gluten was easy – I did this before Thanksgiving this last year (it’s been 8 weeks, so 5 weeks more than the typical “resolution”). Milk was something I knew I had an allergy or intolerance to – and based on my latest reaction I have determined it is an allergy. While I will admit to loving a Starbucks Mocha – I don’t love it enough to have my throat swell, cough for over a week, have an irritated throat, and be full of mucus, dizzy, and have respiratory issues.

Bad food exposure – bad things!

All of these things started my weight loss journey. In addition to taking drastic dietary changes, I have decided to start working out. I know I have a long way to go. I many many pounds to lose. I have many habits to break. Because I live in Indiana, and because I hate the cold, I’m trying to find indoor fitness options for now. Once spring hits I do have many things I want to do outside. I’m also blessed with working right by a walking trail and nature area – so I really will have no excuses.

“When you feel like quitting, think about why you started”

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exposure/”>Exposure</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

