Artistic Grace

gracefulgirls

I wonder what you’re doing
and how you’re living life
what new things did you learn today
and how did you sleep last night

Did you feel raindrops on your face
or sunshine in your eye
of all the questions left unknown
the biggest one is why

Why can’t we be together
why can’t I watch you grow
why can’t I guide you through this world
this I just don’t know

But I promise we’ll be together
no matter how long it seems
just know you’re always in my heart
and always in my dreams

Source: http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/my-lost-child

The above picture was one of the last “first school day” photos I took of my daughter and my step-daughter. Shortly after this picture my ex-husband and I separated and later divorced. He would not allow my daughter or I to have any contact with his daughter.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/graceful/”>Graceful</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

