A year of renewal

2016 has brought about many changes and many new/good things.
2016 has been a year of renewal
2017 will bring yet more renewal

2016’s changes and renewal were in part because I allowed myself distance from the past.
This distance was brought on first by a physical geographic distance.
Because of this geographic distance I believe this enabled me to further renew myself, has allowed for personal growth, spiritual growth – and just given me the space that I have needed. For me, starting over in a place where no one knew me was what I needed for renewal.

For most people – renewal isn’t quite that drastic.
But major life changes such as divorce can do that.
An ex spreading untrue gossip can do that.
People who are unkind can cause that.

Be fierce.
Be kind.
Stand steadfast.
Be evergreen in 2017.

screen-shot-2016-12-29-at-6-50-22-pm

 

 

 
<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/renewal/">Renewal</a>

Leave a Reply

