Where the path may lead me

09.07.2015

firstvisitgrace2

While that date may seem insignificant, it really has been a new path for two people; my daughter and I.

This was the date she decided on her college.

No ifs ands or buts.

She informed me, she would look no further, she had found her college, and that was that.

And from there, we ended up here.

I started randomly looking for university jobs in the state her college is located. Put in a few applications – received a call. Got an interview, got offered the job, and here I am.

Had she not taken this path, I would not be on this path, and we would not be on these paths. When we face a fork in the road, we do not know where it may take us. Work hard, trust in God – those two things have never failed me.

Stay true to yourself, yet always be open to learn. Work hard, and never give up on your dreams, even when nobody else believes they can come true but you. These are not cliches but real tools you need no matter what you do in life to stay focused on your path.” Phillip Sweet

indiana_first_snow20160317_200310

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/path-2016/”>Path</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Where the path may lead me

Leave a Reply

