Learning to connect and be human

Being on here has taught me that people can hear my voice, and that I CAN connect with people. While my followers and likes are few – a few are better than none.

The last couple years I have felt such a disconnect from people and society, and blogging has allowed me an outlet to find a voice. I know in theory I have a voice, but life has been challenging, and I allowed past hurts to rule over me and my voice. I have decided that is to no longer be the case.

I will now allow myself to connect. To real people. I will allow myself to slowly let down the walls I have built up.

Connection: 

  • something that joins or connects two or more things

  • the act of connecting two or more things or the state of being connected

  • a situation in which two or more things have the same cause, origin, goal, etc.

How do you connect? How can we connect better? A connection today, may save someone tomorrow. You never know the impact you may make. Better to have tried and failed than never to have tried at all.

stay-strong-even-when-it-feels-like-everything-is-falling-apart-quote-1

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/connection/”>Connection</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

